I stumbled across this video, “The Message,” on YouTube and for some reason it reminded me of the “Free Hugs” video that I’d blogged about earlier.

I don’t know the story behind it, other than that it was posted by MadV, but in this case it looks like someone out there asked people to write something on their hands and take a video of it, and then she/he compiled the video clips into a montage. For the most part the words and phrases speak to values that people are espousing, and the implication is that if we had more of it/them, the world would be a better place.

The video ends with the “One World” theme of what I think was the original video in the series which called for people to take a stand and make a difference.

I wonder how people would respond to this. It would be interesting to ask a group for their reactions. And then to ask what they might write.

